CORVETTE AMERICAN DREAM

 

Looking at all Corvettes since the first one in 1953, the Corvette C3 hold a special position among the fans heart. She is the one which embody the American Dream to the eyes of the world. Its style and unique line strike the attention of enthusiasts and passers-by for years now. If you are familiar to meetings and gatherings you already know how the C3 always holds a central position in those events, finding its way through exceptional vehicles.

Hobby cars corvettes 1

 

 

As you can easily find some very good pages on the Corvette C3, its history and its evolutions on the internet, this section won’t be dedicated to another description but something far more interesting.

Hobby cars corvettes 2

 

Quite by chance an American woman passed by our Website and let us a brief message. Holly SOTTILE is part of a family passionate of ‘Vette. In the 70’s her father-in-law Bob SOTTILE used to tinker everything that had 4 wheels and an engine. Since then his hobby became a real family business that quickly specialized in the refurbishment and selling of Corvette C3. Now the business is running stronger than ever as Bob dragged his son RJ in the adventure.

Jr holly

RJ & Holly Sottile

Hobby cars corvettes 3

HOBBY CARS CORVETTE Showroom

 

The conversation was on and the idea of a collaboration between our Corvette Club France Est, based in Alsace (France), and the Hobby Car Corvettes of Martinsburg, Pennsylvania (USA) quickly occurred.

Hobby cars corvettes 4

 

While chatting with the Sottiletheir passion for Corvette really stands out and can feel that aren’t casual car sellers they are real Corvette experts. We can only advise you to check out their website and especially their 6 advices before buying a Corvette.

Hobby cars corvettes 6

 

After this brief introduction, this is what you are going to find here: the American way of life straight out of the US and of a family who knows, drive and live Corvette. You will be able to see their Corvette trips, their findings and maybe their last sales in Europe. 

The idea is to show America different, as the Sottilefamily travels all around the country looking for ‘Vettesyou will see America otherwise then through Monument Valley or the Rock Mountains.

Hobby cars corvettes 5

Jr bob

RJ & Bob Sottile 

 

HOBBY CARS CORVETTE

 https://www.hobbycarcorvettes.net

https://www.facebook.com/hobbycarcorvettes/

https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/372326390/hobby-car-corvettes/

CORVETTE AMERICAN DREAM

Parmi toutes les corvettes de la première en 1953 à la C7 de nos jours, la Corvette C3 tient une position particulière dans le cœur des passionnés. Elle est celle qui incarne pour beaucoup le rêve américain. Encore aujourd’hui, le style et la ligne de la C3 ne laisse personne indifférant. Dans n’importe quel meeting, parmi toutes sortes de véhicules d’exceptions, la C3 tient toujours une place centrale aux yeux des passionnés, des connaisseurs ou des simples badauds.

Hobby cars corvettes 1

Mais faire une page dédiée à la C3, avec ses différentes déclinaisons, ses différentes évolutions et son historique ne me branche pas trop … vous trouverez tout cela copier et recopier sur des centaines de pages sur le Net. 

Donc cette rubrique devait prendre une autre forme mais la quelle ?

Hobby cars corvettes 2

Par  le pur des hasards, une américaine qui surfait sur le Web tomba sur notre Site et nous laissa un petit message. 

Holly SOTTILE fait parti d’une famille de passionné de Vette. Dès les années 70 son beau-père Bob Sottile, bricolait tout ce qui avait 4 roues et un moteur. Puis au fil du temps son Hobby devint une petite entreprise familiale qui se spécialisa rapidement sur la remise en état et la vente de Corvette C3. Aujourd’hui Bob et son fils R.J. Sottile gèrent l’entreprise familiale.

Jr hollyR.J. & Holly Sottile

 

Hobby cars corvettes 3HOBBY CARS CORVETTE Showroom

 

La conversation fut engagée et au fil des discussions l’idée germa de créer cette page avec un échange entre le Corvette Club France Est situé en France et précisément en Alsace avec Hobby Car Corvettes aux ÉTATS UNIS à Martinsburg en Pennsylvanie.

Hobby cars corvette 6

 

Ce qui m’a directement plus chez les Sottile, c’est cette passion qu’on sent dans les échanges et sur leur site internet. En fouillant un peu j’ai trouvé les 6 conseils qu’ils donnent avant d’acheter une Vette et particulièrement une ancienne vette. Là aussi on voit qu’ils ne sont pas de simple « vendeur » mais des passionnés connaisseurs :

Hobby cars corvette 9

 

Après cette entrée en matière voici ce que vous allez trouver ici, 

L' American Way of live directement des États unis, issue d’une famille de passionné de corvette, qui roule en corvette, qui connaît la corvette et qui vit de la corvette. 

On aura droit à leur sorties, leurs découvertes, leurs dernières acquisitions et pourquoi pas leurs dernières ventes en Europe ou France. 

L’idée est de faire découvrir les États Unis autrement que par Monument Valley, Rocky Mountains ou Las Vegas. Sachant que les Sottile parcours les États Unis  pour récupérer des Corvettes, ont pourra peut être découvrir avec eux des coins de l’Amérique profonde hors des sentiers battus touristiques. 

Hobby cars corvettes 5Jr bobR.J. & Bob Sottile 

HOBBY CARS CORVETTE

 https://www.hobbycarcorvettes.net

https://www.facebook.com/hobbycarcorvettes/

https://www.instagram.com/explore/locations/372326390/hobby-car-corvettes/